Who We Are

In October 2016, FND Action became the first charity to be registered in the UK to support those diagnosed with a Functional Neurological Disorder (FND), including Non Epileptic Attack Disorder (NEAD). The charity was founded by a group of people who had been diagnosed themselves, and who wanted to come together to provide help and support to others.

‘We know what it is like to be diagnosed with a condition that you have never heard of and which many medical professionals either don’t know about or of which they have an outdated understanding. Our goal with this website is to provide up to date information on all aspects of living with FND.’

Our team are all volunteers from across the country, who dedicate their time to supporting people diagnosed. In addition they work with medical professionals, charities and organisations alike, to raise much-needed awareness to help improve the treatment and care available within the NHS.

Our Team
Kim Hearne 
: CEO FND Action : kim@fndaction.org.uk
Amanda Payne : Executive Director : amanda@fndaction.org.uk
Teresa Connolly : Fundraising and Events : teresa@fndaction.org.uk
Eric Rosser : Finance : eric@fndaction.org.uk
Chris Thairs : Marketing : chris@fndaction.org.uk
Anita Mannings : Youth & Arts : anita@fndaction.org.uk

Please look at our ‘Get Involved’ pages to see what you can do to help, and if you would like to consider joining our growing volunteers team, you’ll find all you need to know on the Join Us page.

Public address
c/o Medway Voluntary Action
5a New Road Avenue
Chatham
Kent
ME4 6BB
Email: contact@fndaction.org.uk
www.mva.org.uk

We are members of ..

We are grateful to ..

COMMENTS